WHAT IF I AM LACTOSE INTOLERANT OR LACTOSE SENSITIVE?

As Whey Protein is a dairy product, all whey products contain some lactose. WPC contains the most and should therefore be avoided by anyone who is lactose intolerant. WPI and Hydrolysed WPI have been ultra-filtered to the extent that lactose levels are extremely low and many lactose sensitive people find they have no trouble processing these forms of whey. If you are unable to consume any lactose at all, alternative protein sources such as our soy, rice and pea protein powders are recommended.